Skip to content Accessibility Help

Fortitude - Series 2

Start of main content
Genre: Drama & Comedy
Production Year: 2016

Broadcaster: Sky Atlantic & Pivot
Producer: Fifty Fathoms

Gripping Arctic thriller Fortitude was one of 2015's biggest TV hits. Its stunning setting and gripping storyline held viewers across the world captive. Now, it's back for a new and pacy series that sees Dennis Quaid (The Big Easy), Ken Stott (The Hobbit Trilogy) Parminder Nagra (The Blacklist), Robert Sheehan (Misfits) and Michelle Fairley (Game of Thrones) all join its stellar international cast. The parasite threat from season one has gone, but the residents are still fleeing the Arctic town in droves. Cut off from the mainland, those who remain in Fortitude battle on. However, in the wilderness, nature is growing restless and unpredictable. When the sky turns red, locals fear it is a bad omen for the town. Having disappeared after shooting Elena, Sheriff Dan Anderssen (Richard Dormer) is presumed dead. Vincent (Luke Treadaway) remains traumatised by his attack and Hildur (Sofie Grabol) struggles to hold on to her marriage, and her office. Eric (Bjorn Hlynur Haraldsson) fails to step into Dan's shoes, leaving Ingrid and Petra to police a fragile community. New faces are pulled into Fortitude's vortex, including Ingrid's stepfather Michael (Quaid). A fisherman, he is desperate to raise funds to buy treatment for his dying wife, and desperate times call for desperate measures. At the research centre, ambitious newcomer Dr. Surinder Khatri (Nagra) spots an opportunity that encourages her to push both medical and ethical boundaries. Then, a horrendous death rocks Fortitude. What looks like a careless accident involving a snowplough turns out to be a barbaric murder. As the police team investigate, a strange new figure appears hell-bent on destroying an evil spirit he believes has descended upon Fortitude and its inhabitants. There's a demon amongst the herd and it has to be stopped, no matter what the consequences...

Available Episodes

  1. 1 Promo
  2. 2 Episode 1
  3. 3 Episode 2
  4. 4 Episode 3
  5. 5 Episode 4
  6. 6 Episode 5
  7. 7 Episode 6
  8. 8 Episode 7
  9. 9 Episode 8
  10. 10 Episode 9
  11. 11 Episode 10